History of the tournament

Thanks to Michael Squires, Gary Lucas and Tony Dayman for their contributions.

In particular thanks to Tony for use of material from his excellent book ‘The History of The Bournemouth & District Bowling Association’ published in 2006.

For details of previous winners and runners up please visit the Past Finalists page.